THE SCROLL OF HONOR

THIS SCROLL OF HONOR IS DEDICATED TO THE VETERANS OF ATASCADERO WHO SERVED IN OUR ARMED FORCES. SOME WERE HELD IN LONG CAPTIVITY AS PRISONERS OF WAR OR GAVE THEIR LIVES BOTH IN PEACE AND WAR IN DEFENSE OF THE UNITED STATES. THIS SCROLL IS INTENDED TO RECOGNIZE THE SACRICES OF OUR PATRIOTIC CITIZENS IN ATASCADERO WHO HAVE ANSWERED THE CALL TO DUTY SINCE 1913 WHEN ATASCADERO BECAME A COLONY. WE MUST NEVER FORGET THEIR HONOR, COURAGE, AND COMMITMENT TO PRESERVE THE FREEDOMS WE HOLD SO DEAR.

BENNY BAIN DENNIS STANLEY IRA BARLOW FRANCIS SULLIVAN PAUL GILL WILLIAM HANSEN MICHAEL PADDOCK RAMON PATTERSON HARRY SEARLE KENNETH EATHERLY NORMAN PIERCE RICHARD SMITH FRANK OSTER GARY HALLIDAY EDGAR WILLIAMS OWEN HARTLEY TERRY RATLIFF MICHAEL MITCHELL JOSEPH THOMASON LAURA BROWN MARK ALFORD ERIC BOSCH MIKE DOTY DENNIS MOORE ROBERT MAGUIRE BILL YATES JOE MCKUSICK BILL HONE JUSTIN BALDWIN EDWARD HERNANDEZ